Skip to content

Some Truths About Myself…

December 28, 2009

  • I cry a lot. I’ve cried in school at least once every year from Nursery till the 10th standard. I cried when I read Love Story, P.S.I Love You and Message In A Bottle.

 

  • I have transferred to a new school four times.

 

  • I hate being the centre of attention. I prefer being non-existent.

 

  • I am a loner. I love keeping myself company. Though there are a  few people I can’t live without.

 

  • I love eating ice. I can eat trays full of ice cubes in one sitting. I used to steal ice from the freezer in fear of getting a shouting from my mother, but recently I’ve learnt that this habit is hereditary ;).

 

  • I am shit scared of snakes. I get serpentine nightmares too often.

 

  • I don’t look good in sun-glasses, and have tried infinite number of pairs of different shapes, sizes and colour, but to no avail. I just own one OK pair, which I need while driving. 

 

  • I can’t swim. I had almost drowned once and have given up learning since then.

 

  • I suffer from phobia of electric shocks ( does anyone know the word for it?).

 

  • I lie about suffering from claustrophobia in order to avoid going into extremely crowded and enclosed places :D.

 

  • I love the smell of petrol.

 

  • Somehow people always tend to strike up a conversation with me. May it be a rickshaw-walla or a vegetable vendor. In school a new student was co-incidentally always made to sit next to me. That surely confirms that I am a good listener.

 

  • I don’t buy pirated books. I am totally against it. Though I have no qualms about others downloading movies or TV shows from the internet.

 

  • I love art. In fact I am a good artist, something which not a lot of people know.

 

  • I can’t live without music and therefore my iPod. I feel incomplete without it.

 

  • I am a sucker for love stories, though I pretend to find them sappy ;).

 

  • It is easier for me to forget, than to forgive.

 

  • I’ve had my heart-broken and mended time and again.

 

  • I’ve ended relations with two of my oldest friends.

 

  • I believe that everyone person has a soulmate somewhere in the world. You just have to find him/her.

 

  • I don’t trust people easily and I have learnt this from experience.

 

  • I’ve become immune to the worst circumstances.

 

  • I am sometimes too practical for my own good.

 

  • I have become more and more open-minded.

 

  • I loovvvvveeeeee babies. I go completely mush when I see one and I can stare at them for hours. Something which annoys my friends to no extent.

 

  • I can cook only my favourite dishes. What is the point of knowing the rest anyways? 😉

 

  • I love vanilla ice cream. This is the only dessert I like. And yes, also white chocolate.

 

  • Lately I have become addicted to caffeine. And my favourite source is dark-brown carbonated water in a plastic bottle with a picture of John Abraham on it (I have to keep count of my calorie intake isn’t it :P).

 

  • There is a Cafe Coffee Day near my house, where my friend S and I have spent hours just doing nothing. The guys working out there don’t mind us occupying a table without ordering anything for a long time :).

 

  • I used to hate Physical Education in school. I used to hate sports. I along with a couple of my friends used to run away from school during sports heats.

 

  • However I love tennis. I am an addict, you can say. I am Roger Federer’s biggest fan. And I am completely and irrevocably in love with Mario Ancic :D.

 

  • I am a wizard in mathematics and I am quite proud of it, and I don’t care if people find me geeky. Also I have noticed that boys find this intimidating (very weird :P).

 

  • I find George Clooney irresistible which I have exclaimed with embarrassing consequences in front of my father :P.

 

  • I’ve got the guts to stand up for the ones I love, and when a big, sleazy guy bad-mouths my friends I can and will kick his ass.

 

  • I am lazzyyyyyyy. If given a chance to do nothing, I can accomplish this task with great ease and dexterity.

 

  • I hate Hindi soaps, and I hate Hindi reality shows even more. This doesn’t make me anti-indian as a few people call me.

 

  • I don’t understand politics no matter how hard I try. It is something I’ll never be able to master.

 

  • I am an extremely sensitive person, and I don’t take criticism very lightly.

 

  • I love travelling by Mumbai’s local trains, somehow I feel it is an accomplishment if one manages to do so.

 

  • I have a huge collection of hair-clips. Everything ranging from bands to traditional ones and also cute silver bows, hearts and hot pink flowers. I have not worn any till now.

 

  • I always carry a pair of rubber flip-flops when I am going out wearing heels.

 

  • I don’t know how to braid my hair :(.

 

  • I’ve learnt that I can be a cool person.

 

  • I’ve also learnt that sometimes being spontaneous will bring out better results.

 

  • I dream about being famous.
8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 11:16 PM

    U r a strange person…

    I don’t know how to braid my hair
    Who doesn’t?

    I’ve learnt that Pooja can be kinda cool
    Who is Pooja???

  2. Sarina permalink
    January 1, 2010 7:33 PM

    haha you are funny.

  3. January 2, 2010 12:09 AM

    It was nice so many things about you 🙂

    • January 2, 2010 12:19 AM

      lol :D. thrs a lot more, but i think this is more than enough.. it was just something a friend asked me to do so…
      anyways happy new year!

  4. February 24, 2010 2:15 PM

    we have so much i common. I enjoyed reading ur blog..

  5. March 24, 2010 11:02 PM

    That’s a long list.

Leave a Reply

