Skip to content

Cookies Anyone?

February 2, 2010

A proud moment in my life. S and I finally managed to bake something, and something edible. Umm.. not just edible.. delicious :D!

 

I love cooking, and I am fairly good at it.. I just need to have the mood for it. But baking- there have been a few catastrophes. Instances like cake turning into a sticky gooey lump, or sometimes charcoal, etc.

But do I quit? Of course not. I am quite a courageous and relentless soul ;). And as we all know, practice makes perfect.

 

The aroma is heavenly- sugary-sweet, chocolatey, warm and inviting.. I am just dying to taste one.. Come on, hurry up, cool down faster!!!

Oh! Didn’t I tell you what I baked? Cookies :D!!! Chocolate chip cookies, correctly shaped and golden brown- absolutely perfect! Decorated with M & M’s (a little childish probably :P, but they look great ;)).. Don’t they?

 

"Cookies"

 

Wait there’s one more.

 

"Cookies"

 

We borrowed Nigella Lawson’s recipe, as it seemed the easiest ;). Just kidding.. I think she is a great cook, and I am huge fan of her sho.. However a few changes had to be made as the recipe contained egg (I am a vegetarian).

My partner in crime, another cooking enthusiast (and enthusiastic we were :D) is more adept than I am. And between us we finally completed our masterpieces.

 

Oh they are just yummy. Absolutely the right consistency, not too hard, not too soft. The melt-in-the mouth kinds. I can go on and on and on, but I rather spend this time enjoying my work, right :D??

So I guess b-bye, see you’ll soon.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 2:32 AM

    Kept on having a ‘:D’ all through reading this. Quite an entertaining post 😀

    The cookies look good 😀

    Looks like you people don’t cook that bad 😉

  2. February 2, 2010 7:31 AM

    The cookies do look delicious… i repeat, hey do LOOK delicious. no comments on the taste…for which i do take your word for it…heh heh heh…:P

    you can courier them too me…

  3. February 2, 2010 2:52 PM

    Nice looking cookies!!
    your description does made me hungry !!

  4. February 4, 2010 11:49 PM

    @everyone: thnx so much :D!!!

  5. February 8, 2010 2:30 PM

    I want one…hope I am not too late…
    the cookies look delicious.. 🙂

  6. February 10, 2010 7:38 PM

    these cookies look absolutely yummm. Ye cookies mujhe de de TR heheh

  7. Da Rules (This aint french :D) permalink
    February 10, 2010 8:58 PM

    Are those real pics of wat u baked or just off the net?

Leave a Reply

