Skip to content

Très Chic

February 8, 2010

A girl’s best friend. Diamonds! But I can’t afford that now, I am kind of surviving on my articleship stipend which I am too embarrassed to share :P. So what’s the next best option? Shoes ;)!!! 

 

I was completely bored today, I had to study obviously but was not in the mood.. No friends to keep me company either :(. So what did I do? You don’t know yet? What do girls love to do? Oh God, you are so slow.. Shopping of course. If I have not yet mentioned, it is my 3rd most favourite thing in the world (I am not going to divulge anything about the 1st and the 2nd so don’t bother asking ;P)..

 

So I treated myself to some shopping, which I completely and righteously deserved. And it is therapeutic. The pleasure of spending money on things which you desperately want, but not necessarily need, is indeed satisfying.. Now now, don’t judge me. I am not some materialistic, money wasting, spoilt girl. But once in a while this whole exercise is important to maintain stability in my life.. Oh forget it! Who am I kidding :P..

 

I had my eye on these amazing shoes at a store called Trèsmode. But they were way too expensive. However, lucky as I am, they were on discount due to the end of season sale. So I had to buy them obviously :D.

Ooohhh! They are amazing :D. Soft brown suede, very comfortable. A very unique style, something which I wouldn’t usually wear. But you see, I was in a mood to experiment and try new things. I am kind of unable to decide, so a picture would be appropriate. Here they are, check them out:

 "Tresmode Shoes"

 (these aren’t mine, my friend’s actually. my cam’s not working :()

 

And the best part is my mom loved them too. Somehow if she doesn’t like them I lose interest too. But she did! Yeyyyy :D!

And now I am dying to wear them. But where, is the question. Don’t you worry, I will get plenty of opportunities and soon :)!!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 10:47 PM

    I’ve come across such shoes (?) for the first time 😮

  2. Pooja permalink
    February 9, 2010 11:17 AM

    they are indeed ‘Très Chic’ I loved them 🙂

  3. February 9, 2010 12:00 PM

    Hi,

    Stumbled upon your blog and found it interesting. You can promote your blog at

    http://www.vrevu.com/items/new

    Its a small effort to bring in the best blogs from the less famous and make them more famous…

  4. February 11, 2010 9:36 PM

    LOL .. Shoes r indeed one of the best options 🙂
    I loved this one .. something different and interesting 😉
    Do let us know when u get and opportunity .. gud luck 🙂

  5. February 12, 2010 3:25 PM

    They are indeed very Chic.. I love it…

  6. February 12, 2010 6:26 PM

    thnx everyone!!!

  7. November 15, 2011 4:13 PM

    Very nice! Do you fashion/ lifestyle blog professionally? You totally should! It was a good read and informative too.

    • November 25, 2011 11:58 PM

      Thank you. But my knowledge about fashion is limited. Yet I’ll try, sometimes in the future.
      Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

