Skip to content

I Wanna Be A Rockstar!

February 17, 2010

Sometimes I just feel like grabbing a guitar, jumping on a stage, and singing my lungs out! Well not exactly this extreme, but somewhat like that..

Don’t you ever feel like that? Don’t you just want to be a Rockstar?

 

Going for world tours, getting a chance to travel to exotic locales, awesome cars, private jets, people waiting on you 24×7, celebrity friends, your face on billboards with fluorescent lights, a T.V. show in your name, owning a 1000 pairs of shoes, truckloads of fans (especially cute guys :P), everyone knowing who you are and of course lots and lots of money… Oops! I forgot the most important thing – the ability to sing!!! That too like Brad Arnolds (3 Doors Down) or Joe Elliot (Def Leppard) ;).

Life colourful, bright and moving at break-neck speed feels surreal.

 

Now some may argue that rock is not music, but I beg to differ. Why? Come on, do you really want a boring explanation? Like you’re going to change your mind :P.

 

It is obviously a fantasy, because in reality I suffer from social anxiety disorder, a teeny tiny bit, but quite significant :P. And also a small dose of stage fright accompanied by the fact that I can’t sing :P.

There my dream’s crashed to the ground.

 

But it was great as long as it lasted :D!!!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 7:01 AM

    One thing , I want to thank you for the use of good vocabulary.
    Second thing , why you dream like me!
    Third thing , a girl with such a beautiful writing has a social anxiety disorder.Its difficult to digest.I am sure , god will send an angel for you whose love will cure your problem.
    Fourth thing , subscribing to your RSS feeds is not working.
    Fifth and the last , You are already a superstar with your posts , if not Rock star.

  2. February 17, 2010 7:29 AM

    Hmmm .. I also have a blog http://chugharvind.blogspot.com/ but if i compare it with yours , i will give my posts marks in negative.

    • February 17, 2010 11:51 AM

      haha 😀 thank you so much..
      and the social anxiety is just a joke.. but i really dont like too much attention..
      as for the RSS, it is working on my side.. I dont knw how to diagnose if at all there’s a problem..

      and arvind, don’t compare.. it is not a competition.. we both write about what we see and feel.. thats a plus both ways..

  3. February 17, 2010 2:13 PM

    Hi , I just read about you (your profile).I was not knowing that it was you who sent me an email. Thanks for that.

    I was not actually not comparing for competition , but isn’t it true that We all have to compete for something.For me , to present my ideas with beautiful words , is what all i want to compete for.Without competition , life will become dull.Don’t you think so.

    And if you don’t like too much attention , then how you gonna face so many people in your marriage ;-P ( just kidding)

    Please add some option on your blog by which visitor can himself delete the posted comment.

  4. February 17, 2010 2:15 PM

    Ooops ! Lots of errors in above comment ………………Please comment ki feeling se hi uska meaning samjh lena ! I should attend English classes! 😦

    • February 17, 2010 2:56 PM

      i sent u a mail, bcoz i was unable to post a comment on ur blog..
      and ur english is fine, u need to relax :)..

      and the ideas and meaning make ur posts beautiful, not so much the words…

      and as for the visitor option, tht is not possible lol :D!

  5. February 17, 2010 3:21 PM

    Really ! you were not able to post a comment..Strange ! Why our blogs are malfunctioning 😛

    I don’t agree!!!!!! Words do make difference ! Your wordings attract so much..Touchwood.. anyways.. change the topic..You didn’t reply to my mail!

    I didn’t get much time to read all of your posts.. because lots of work to do and there are no. of blogs.. awaiting my comments 😛 , so it will take time to go through your post book.

  6. February 17, 2010 5:02 PM

    About the Rock music argument, I stand by you. I’m this weird mix; I like old Hindi classics as much as i LOVE the rock numbers. I alternate between listening to Mohd. Rafi and Simple Plan (mostly depending on my mood)
    And to people who argue over Rock NOT being music, F*** them…. You may not like it but it still is music \m/

    • February 18, 2010 3:49 PM

      ya me2.. i dont follow a particular genre.. it gets boring listening to the same thing all the time :P.
      oh and i like Simple Plan too.. Miss Me When I’m Gone.. the song has so much attitude.. I love it.

      • miilee permalink
        February 18, 2010 3:51 PM

        that was like my fav for a really long time… love Perfect and I’m Just A Kid also…

    • February 19, 2010 2:57 PM

      @milee

      hey m also the same….. for the first time i found someone who alternate between old hindi numbers and rock songs.

      I generally have kishore da’s,mukesh’s, nirava’s and U2 songs in my playlist.

  7. February 17, 2010 5:05 PM

    And yeah, I do terribly miss my singing personally too… incidentally, wrote abt it the other day… http://wp.me/pDvVG-4c

  8. February 19, 2010 2:54 PM

    I too wanna be a rockstar. Whenever i listen to U2, nirvana and all those. Luckily i can sing a little bit in tune but never been anywhere more higher than my school stage.

    But i too wanna experience all those things, i too want to be famous.

    And thanks now i will go and listen to Nickelback

  9. February 20, 2010 11:12 AM

    Learning Guitar is my one the wish of the year. Let there be rock!

Leave a comment