Skip to content

Sweet Silver Lining

February 17, 2010

Every difficult situation has a right answer…  Just as, after a dark day the sun shines…

 

 

At least it does in my case.

I have had a couple of “down” months, as I have kept reminding you :P. And the bright side? Oh just wait, I am telling you. I am going on a holiday. Finally :D! It is so much fun to plan and pack for a trip. The excitement and anticipation are overwhelming.. Well this has definitely prepped up my spirits :D!!!

 

Every cloud does have a silver lining, doesn’t it :)?

 

This idiom reminds me of a wonderful song by an amazing artist, Kate Voegele called Sweet Silver Lining:

So many people are looking to me to be strong and to fight,
But I’m just surviving,
I may be weak but I’m never defeated and I’ll keep believing,
In clouds with that sweet silver lining…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 10:43 PM

    And, how long are these holidays? 😛 😀

  2. miilee permalink
    February 18, 2010 12:43 AM

    🙂 I can almost read the smile in this post… have fun!

  3. February 18, 2010 12:54 AM

    enjoy your time 😀

  4. February 18, 2010 5:12 AM

    Okies ! So you are going on holidays. And that also to Hong Kong! I hope someone on the street will definitely recognize you with your blog !..There might be a shout from the corner… “Hey , that’s Pooja Doshi……..the famous Indian blog-writer “

    • February 18, 2010 2:34 PM

      you hv a very vivid imagination. stress on ‘imagination’ :D..
      i am not at all famous.. i dont know if it is a good or a bad thing..
      anyways thnx.

  5. February 18, 2010 9:05 AM

    woah… have fun! Yes… every cloud has a silver lining 🙂 Your post made me recall a lesson that I had to study about in class XI I suppose… and the title was ‘Silver Lining’

  6. February 19, 2010 1:27 AM

    i thought of returning your visit to my blog, was flanked by emotions all too familiar…have had my share of down months too and i could almost feel your thrill…have fun!

Leave a Reply

