Skip to content

Shopping For Jeans

February 20, 2010

I had gone shopping today. For Jeans.

Why is it so damn difficult to find the right pair? It is just unfathomable.

 

 

There must be a million pairs in Mumbai, out of which at least half a million would be my size. But still to find the right one, the oh-so-absolutely best fit, is like finding a needle in the haystack.

 

So I started with Spykar, based on last times experience. They obviously didn’t have anything. How can they? Rather, why should they? One time luck is enough right? Sadists :P.

And then the treasure hunt began. Went through all the brands on the list. I didn’t have any specific type in mind. Well frankly there were a few criteria, like the shade, the fit, the cut, and obviously they have to have to look good. But everyone has these priorities, right? Well if they don’t they should ;).

 

I tried like a thousand pairs, took a few energy boosters.

And finally, last stop Levis. Why so? From last time’s experience.

 

I found them. The best pair I have ever owned :D. OK I say that for all, but these are absolutely brand new. I am ecstatic. My joy knows no bounds. Now I am sounding fake. Whatever :P…

They are black (I have never owned black jeans). A cross between jeans and trousers, so can be worn as casual or formal. And they are so snug and comfy, I can probably do karate wearing them :D.

 

Who says hard work doesn’t pay off ;)?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 1:59 AM

    🙂 me like and totally agree…buying a pair of jeans is real hard work…especially by that perfect one…Levis never disappoints (from past experience)

    I will be going on a similar hunt in about a weeks time…

    Cheers!

  2. February 20, 2010 2:29 AM

    OMG…. seriously speaking i never tried more than 4 pairs of jeans before selecting one. I wonder how you girls can shop so much. 😛

  3. February 20, 2010 12:32 PM

    Hmmm……shopping sucks….and i love shopping..nez…
    You didn’t try Pepe…it’s ok..would have been happier if the name would have appeared once…i have pepe-addicted…i go around and finally whatever pepe has, seems like made for me.
    You write good….and you said you are new to blogging…not fair…time to edit that i guess…:)

    • February 20, 2010 12:38 PM

      oops sorry! i did go to pepe.. the word got lost in “all the brands on the list”.. didnt like anything there..
      i am a new blogger.. its just been a few months.. maybe i should add the word “relatively”..

      • February 20, 2010 12:43 PM

        Ok..you can add “relatively” but what is ur totals number of posts? I felt that you are good when i came for a visit……and i forgot..thanks for visiting my blog.
        Been to Pepe…i feel better.. 🙂

  4. February 20, 2010 10:58 PM

    heheh….JEANS shopping is so tough 🙂

    It really is trying to find the Rosetta stone. Glad you found the ones you wanted. Congratulations. Picture please….

  5. February 23, 2010 3:58 PM

    ……. the paradox of choice. marketers haven’t realised it though.

  6. February 24, 2010 6:24 AM

    this is how I shop for jeans…
    1. enter store,
    2 check out discounts,
    3. pick one blue, one black, one gray and something else on the top of the stack
    4. try
    5. pay
    6. get the hell out of there!

  7. March 17, 2010 11:31 PM

    I always end up buying Lee

Leave a Reply

