Skip to content

Beautiful Blogger Award

February 23, 2010

My first award:

 

Lazy Pineapple presented me with this great honour, and I am ecstatic! My first award, I do feel very special :D. Thank you so much.

 

But it comes with some rules. Here they are:

1) Thank the person who gave you the award.

2) Paste the award on your blog.

3) Link the person who nominated you for the award.

4) Share 7 things you find to be beautiful around you.

5) Nominate 7 bloggers or more.

 

1), 2)  and 3) are done. Lets move further.

 

7 things I find beautiful around me:

  • My grandmother’s photograph. She looks so calm and at peace. I love you Ba (grandma in Gujarati) and miss you so much. 
  • Mom’s mini garden in our terrace, and the way she tends to her plants – with so much love. 
  • The koyal cooing in the morning, disturbing my precious sleep. Something I wait for everyday, my personal alarm clock. 
  • The stars (can see only a few :P) at night. They are so enticing, I just can’t stop looking. 
  • My bookshelf, filled to the hilt with novels, neatly arranged – alphabetically (author’s name) and by genre. I am so proud of my collection :D. 
  • Mumbai during the monsoons. An experience one can never forget. 
  • My baby cousin sister, Tanisha. She is a year old and the most beautiful baby in the universe.

 

I am nominating the following fellow bloggers (not 7, but I will add more as and when). They are Miilee, Haresh, Sonia and Reema.

Go, do your part guys!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 11:26 AM

    Thank you so much for the award!!!

  2. February 26, 2010 8:07 AM

    Congratulations! 😀

  3. March 9, 2010 6:46 PM

    interesting read 🙂 and you deserve the award.

  4. March 10, 2010 5:21 AM

    How many novels you have read so far?

    I think the beauty in your words is because of those novels.

    I still remember , when i was 5 years old .I was reading a novel and my elder bro gave me a tight slap and shouted ,” This is a mere time waste.Don’t read such things again.Read newspapers if you wanna improve your knowledge.If i see you again reading such crap , i will throw you out of the window.”

    After that incident , i never read novel .But newspaper reading is so boring .Every news is just a piece of sadness.That makes a person so pessimistic.

    Good to know that you have such a great family.Please add more words of Gujarati in your blog.

    http://www.zindagiilive.com

  5. March 17, 2010 11:27 PM

    Congrats on your first award! Hope u get more soon!
    And thank u so much for giving it to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

