Skip to content

Back To Books!

March 9, 2010

I assure it is not a good thing I am telling you about. I am not talking about romance novels or intriguing crime related fiction that can keep you entertained and occupied for hours.

 

I am talking about studies…

 

For those of you who do not know, I am studying to be a Chartered Accountant. Shocked? Even I am. Exams for inter-CA are in May of this year. And I have to have to study.

 

Well I have been doing that for quite some time haven’t I? But that was different- mathematics and english and puzzles- for MBA preparations. That was a lot of fun!

CA studies are quite opposite. Dull and boring and endless.

 

And the workload. See for yourself.

 

To be frank, I “just” have to study the 3rd, 4th and 6th book i.e. Taxation, Cost Accounting and Financial Managements, and Information Technology and Strategic Management as I have already cleared the first group (what a relief that too ;)). Trust me they are not that harmless ;). And there are countless other reference materials and tax and accounting amendments. Seems never ending :(.

 

Now it seems I am being a baby. Everyone goes through the same thing blah, blah, blah. But its my blog and I can crib as much as I want.

OK I think I should stop. I am getting on my own nerves :P.

I’ll tell you a secret- most of the times I do enjoy studying this. But right now I am tired and had a long day filled with financial ratios and budget analysis.

 

So long!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 11:23 PM

    How about taking a break from CA and focusing on something like M. Com. for a change? 😉

    Don’t give me a chance to speak by making such posts 😛

  2. March 10, 2010 5:13 AM

    Well, I thought you are doing law.Your words could bring change in the society.You could be next great politician of the country.

    You will handle accounts of a company , that sounds so boring .Isn’t it ?

    I want to see Pooja Doshi as next CM of Maharashtra.Everyone will vote you after reading your blog.

    So why not shift from accounting to politics.You commerce background will also help you to manage the balance sheet of Maharashtra.

    I always wished to be a CA but life turned me into an Engineer.

    Keep studying . Shall i recommend more e-books(accounting) to you ?

    http://www.zindagiilive.com

    • March 10, 2010 8:50 PM

      I HATE LAW!! it is the bane of my existence. the worst subject in my CA curriculum.. seriously, cant ever do law, how much ever I have in CA is enough..
      yes plz (for the e-books)..

  3. March 10, 2010 8:54 AM

    My Dad is a CA. And I hate this accounting shit, to be honest. Cannot bear the thought of so many accountants around me! I’m screwed, already! 😛 But, nevertheless, I’m sure you’re going to prepare yourself well, and rock it, around! All the best.

    PS: STUDY!

  4. March 10, 2010 9:48 PM

    I tried my hand at ICWA and man I sucked so badly…I hated accounting…

    You seem to be good at studies, trying to brave it to be CA. All the best and crib all you want

    we are all hear to give you a shoulder 🙂

  5. March 11, 2010 11:19 AM

    All the Best girl!!

  6. March 17, 2010 11:22 PM

    All the best for the exams!

Leave a Reply

