Skip to content

I Am Waiting…

March 17, 2010

I am waiting…

For someone, anyone. A friend, a partner, a companion.

 

Someone who gets me, understands me absolutely.

Someone to share an ice-cream with, or go for a drive around town.

Someone to catch a movie with, or just sit on the beach and enjoy the sunset.

Someone who will call and share his day with me, or just forward a joke and make me laugh.

Someone to partner with for dance class.

Someone to get drunk with.

Someone I can drag to the mall to the spend the afternoon shopping.

Someone who will accompany me to Hard Rock Café to hear my favourite band perform live.

Someone who becomes my agony aunt when I am upset.

Someone who will rescue me from a boring lecture in college.

Someone who will promise to just exist whenever I need that someone.

And to whom I can promise the same.

 

I am waiting…

27 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 10:07 PM

    aawwww…. you have spoken for many others dear…
    loved it.. 🙂
    way to go… *double thumbs up*

  2. March 17, 2010 10:43 PM

    All the best! May you find him/her soon!

  3. March 18, 2010 5:07 AM

    Ms Pooja

    Shall i submit my resume for the post of “Someone” ?

    Do not wait for that someone…..let that someone find you 🙂

  4. harshaunplugged permalink
    March 18, 2010 6:57 AM

    Wow!! this’s cool 🙂

  5. March 18, 2010 9:20 AM

    may be you will find someone if you don’t look for so many attributes in one person…It would be sensible to find a dozen…for every mood!…LOL

    • March 18, 2010 8:12 PM

      but these aren’t attributes are they? it is just something that ‘someone’ will have to do.. will it be tht difficult..?
      though i’ll keep your point in mind.. thnx :D!!

  6. March 18, 2010 6:08 PM

    🙂 🙂 hey Pooja, i know exactly what you mean and I agree with Megzone, you’ve spoken the heart of many, however, I have to agree with Nalini as well…all these attributes in one person…I’m still looking, but, I don’t want to discourage you, let me know if you find him. 😛

    PS: Great post!

  7. March 18, 2010 7:05 PM

    Hahah…loved it! I am up for most of the things… 😉

  8. March 18, 2010 7:42 PM

    i’m here ….!!!

  9. March 18, 2010 11:57 PM

    hey pooja! i read this in a books somewhere. i can’t quote because it was a long time ago but well so ..ahem at the risk of getting preachy, it said there that if you want that someone…be that someone for another person and your someone will come to you too..you be that companion, that friend and you won’t have to wait much longer 🙂

  10. March 19, 2010 7:56 AM

    Pooja

    My resume is ready 🙂

    Please give your email id , so that i could forward it to you .

    Regards
    Arvind Chugh
    http://www.zindagiilive.com/

  11. March 19, 2010 8:49 PM

    In the West this someone is called “best friend with benefits”!!!

  12. March 19, 2010 8:52 PM

    Nice poem there…and a really nice blog you got our here.

  13. March 19, 2010 9:06 PM

    @theanalyst
    Poem? Ouch. Did I miss out something in this post? 😛

    @Pooja
    Many of us need “someone” in our life, but, at times when we have that someone we don’t actually realize the importance of that someone in our life, and BANG! Anyway, hope you find that someone! Take care! 😀

    PS: I’m sorry to point this out, but, I couldn’t help read “or go for a drive” as “ORGO for a”, not your bad, I know! 😛

    • March 19, 2010 9:45 PM

      first of all, please dont mock at the few ppl who post comments on my blog.. they might never come back :P..

      and thanks for your wishes.. let me also add, ‘to each his own’..

  14. March 19, 2010 9:37 PM

    i think people are construing this wrongly. or maybe i have not been too clear.
    i do not mean boyfriend/ life partner equivalent.. i am talking about a “friend”..

  15. March 20, 2010 5:18 AM

    Pooja

    Yes , I also thought about friend only ..:)

    Regards
    Arvind Chugh

  16. March 24, 2010 5:26 PM

    Sweet write-up 🙂

  17. August 2, 2010 11:32 PM

    My best to you. May you find that special one very soon and then never let him go away. God bless.

Leave a Reply

