Skip to content

Straight From The Heart

March 24, 2010

Why is it that I find it so difficult to reach you? Why don’t you understand me at all? Why can’t you accept me for who I am, rather than pushing me to be someone, someone I don’t see?

I am me, and no one else. I am also like you in more ways than one, yet an individual, an adult, capable of making my own decisions. You have to trust me on this.

 

Misunderstandings keep on growing. Miscommunications in small matters, justifications and sorries. These have become everyday incidents. Very tiring, very frustrating. Yet I would say sorry again, ask for forgiveness again, for all the silly and stupid things I have done and said. Because I fear that we might lose this “something” that we have.

Things used to be so simple. Our relationship used to be so simple. Why are we complicating this beautiful bond we share? You know me the longest ever, we’ve been together the most. Why these occasional rifts then? Some people say, this happens with everyone. But why should we take that for granted?

 

I also know where it emerges from. The need to see me happy in all aspects is your sole concern. And trust me, I feel the same way. Love is such a dangerous road, it makes you do things which may hurt the one you love. This I believe is a second wasted compared to a lifetime. It will pass, but not without consideration. Help me learn from my mistakes, and lets just move on.

 

I love you the most in this whole wide world, you must know that. And I know you feel the same.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 11:16 PM

    whooaa…!! random rants Pooja??
    hota hai chill maar 😀

  2. March 25, 2010 12:19 AM

    Yes! Unfortunately this happens in most relationships 😦

  3. March 25, 2010 3:52 AM

    Pooja

    I used to say same words to my ex girl friend.We were in relation for almost 2 years.But she broke up in the end .So I don’t this such words matter a lot.

    To make your relation stronger , just improve the understanding level .

    That’s what i think.

    Regards
    Arvind Chugh

  4. March 25, 2010 7:42 AM

    Shit, you took away my feelings. This is what I wanted to say on my post, Pooja! Shit, man! THE SAME, yes, the same.

    On a serious note, what’s wrong with all my favorite bloggers? (Including me!) Everyone is going through the same phase; weird!

    I loved this post, phew, describes my condition! 😐

  5. Charan permalink
    March 25, 2010 8:38 AM

    The start was clear and as I neared the end….I felt sort of lost. I feel you could’ve scripted it better, having seen your Why the bias post already…!!!

    Cheers,
    Keep Blogging….!!!

  6. March 25, 2010 4:44 PM

    what’s that !!!

  7. March 26, 2010 3:58 AM

    whoa…bada bhari post hai…

    Thankfully I am past this age of confusion and misunderstandings 🙂 Hang in there….

  8. March 26, 2010 2:37 PM

    You know sometimes in life we chase perfection a bit too seriously.

    There isn;t a perfect world anywhere, so why bother creating one ?

    The idea is to accept what you already have, and slowly, move it towards where you want it to be. If that means, eternal love so be it, if that means eternal separation so be it.

    Be sure.Take your time, but be sure and clear of what do you want to do ?

    Whenever I get angry, I use the sprite tactic. – “usse kya hoga” approach.
    Here are some examples –

    I get mad – UKH ?
    I will break your head -UKH ?
    She ditched me -UKH?
    He dumped me – UKH ?

    or another way of looking at it is – yeh sab karkey bhhi kya hoga? I mean lets not miss the wood for the trees.

    There’s so much more to do in life.

    I guess you get the drift – if you strip off the emotions from a problem, you ll realize there’s very little that there is left of it.

    • March 29, 2010 8:37 PM

      yes you are right.. but…..
      i am not looking for perfection, bcoz relationships are far from perfect.. it is just the acceptance that they are not, and to understand it is not the end of everything..

  9. March 27, 2010 5:01 PM

    I m sure its just a phase and it will pass.

  10. August 2, 2010 11:30 PM

    Been through that and I was made to quit forcefully. 😦

Leave a Reply

