Skip to content

Engaged!

April 1, 2010

Want to share the good news with all of you, my dear readers. I am engaged! Woohoooo!!!

I am so thrilled, and I know you are feeling the same. A little surprised maybe, but pardon me for not giving the heads up. I don’t like announcing anything until it is really confirmed, I am terrified of jinxing it.

Oh, I am so happy…

 

And also wishing you all a very very happy APRIL FOOL’S DAY !

 

Sorry for bursting your bubble, but I couldn’t stop myself from doing this :twisted:.

I have been playing this prank on several of my friends, and having such a great time, that I wanted to replicate it on all of you. Now don’t you dare say that you knew it from first. And so what if its childish? I think it’s a lot of fun :lol:.

So I want you all to share all the funny tricks that you have played on people around today. And if you haven’t, what are you waiting for? Just don’t be too mean OK.

 

Speaking of engagements, I recently came to know through faithful facebook, that 3 of my classmates from school have got engaged just recently. It’s quite scary really :?, to think that from now on I am going to be fitted in the “marriageable-age” bracket.

Well, wishing all 3 of them my heartiest congratulations. Have a great life!

27 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 2:59 PM

    Ah!

    Thanks god.. it was a prank..I was shocked and sad 😦 when this post reached my inbox..

    But now .. toooooooooooo happy to know that it was another fool day prank..

  2. April 1, 2010 4:48 PM

    Good one.

  3. April 1, 2010 7:21 PM

    U should have announced that in next post!

  4. April 1, 2010 8:32 PM

    funny! No need to be scared… just accept the life as it comes and enjoy 🙂

  5. April 1, 2010 9:56 PM

    Marriageable age 🙄 Society tells us when we should get married.

    Sorry to sound too harsh but I find the idea of getting married at a certain age completely stupid. Who are others to tell us when we should get married, &&$##%^#&% :angry: 😐

    My parents ask me to get engaged soon too 🙄 😐 Abhi to main bachcha hoon 😦 :blush:

    • April 1, 2010 10:09 PM

      ya well society does tell us what to do, how to talk, how to walk, how to behave, when to get married, how much you should weigh, how fair you should be, who your friends should be, etc. it is disgusting. all society does is judges. but as we are a part of it, we have to bear the brunt.
      the moment a girl finishes her graduation, there are talks about her getting married, offers coming in, it is just too annoying. but what to do?
      bachcha, bada hona padega abhi :lol:..

  6. April 1, 2010 10:19 PM

    Popat kar diya…first off all i was complaining too much is changing den this….idiot…:P

  7. April 1, 2010 11:43 PM

    pheww..!! u had me for a second..
    thank God prank tha..
    warna muje 20+ sumthing and still single ke bracket mein company kaun dega 😉

  8. bollywoodstylediaries permalink
    April 2, 2010 3:32 AM

    nice one!!

  9. April 2, 2010 9:47 AM

    Nice one!! but first thing i saw while i looked at your post was color ful “happy APRIL FOOL’S DAY !” i would have been really fooled if it was in normal color!!! any ways nice april fool prank… so u r in Marriageable age let this prank come true 😉

    • April 3, 2010 10:17 PM

      i did that on purpose, to draw attention.. didn’t want to carry it too far..
      and i don’t want it to come true so soon.. there’s a LOT of time still.
      welcome to my blog by the way :)..

  10. April 2, 2010 2:37 PM

    hehhe you are so naughty 🙂 I was all ready to write congratulations 😛

  11. April 2, 2010 7:39 PM

    GOt me tricked alright!!i was preparing a congrats post mentally 😉

  12. April 2, 2010 10:07 PM

    that was a good one…especially at indiblogger

  13. Nishant Singh permalink
    April 9, 2010 11:50 PM

    Someone recently played a prank on someone they were quitting their job and it turned out to be april fool’s joke. The very next, the person put in their papers! Talk about preparing someone for the BIG NEWS 😛
    But I do not see any update on u getting engaged for real so probably was a april fool’s joke and probably you weren’t really preparing us for the big news atall! 😛

    • April 11, 2010 11:25 AM

      Nishant,

      I didn’t much understand what you were trying to say here.
      I have mentioned right here that it is a prank, so why the confusion?

      Anyways welcome to my blog!

  14. April 30, 2010 11:17 PM

    you are so good at putting up titles that draw the crowd… something I pride myself as being good at 😉

Leave a Reply

