Skip to content

Sugar Rush…

April 3, 2010

It is like I have eaten a boxful of chocolates.

I HAVE eaten a boxful of chocolates. That too Swiss. Soft, melt-in-the-mouth, silky, sweet. Thank you Uncle X (Dad’s friend, can’t remember his name right now) for this generous gift. And then there were those gooey chocolate brownies, absolutely to die for.

 

I am totally high. So not used to this overdose of sweetness, and I can’t seem to handle it.

 

To be frank, I feel fine, super actually. So ecstatic about – I can’t remember that either, but who cares. Never felt so good before.

Everything is so perfect, so beautiful, so pretty. I wish it would last forever. I wish life would always be like this. So serene, untouched, unspoilt. I am loving this feeling. I just want to absorb this surreal, dream-like atmosphere. Feels great!

 

Suddenly I am realising, that I am blindfolded, unable to see the reality. Things are a bit cloudy, hazy more like. Maybe things are just the same as they used to be, it is my perception that has changed.

So, what is wrong with that. It is good be positive sometimes. Pessimism is quite a heavy burden to carry. And to lighten it, all you need is, it’s a shortcut I swear by – a sugar rush ;).

 

Ooohh! I see a bowl of vanilla ice cream. Sorry got to go.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 6:25 AM

    hahaha! True.. that is the power of positive vibes though! It is the perceptions that makes an individual feel bad, good, great etc., Positive mind has such provocative everlasting energy 🙂 Go ahead enjoy the joy of it for one more time!

  2. April 4, 2010 7:04 PM

    somehow I dont like the chocolate flavor so I dont eat chocolates or chocolate cake or chocolate ice cream 🙂

  3. April 5, 2010 10:56 PM

    chocolate does get you high……..and more than that if it’s swiss……..aahhh…..that things melts in your mouth…… no need to do anything…..it just…….induces that pleasure into your heart and then slowly lower your senses…….and there you are……on cloud nice……high really really high………….

    🙂 i’m high….just by talking about it……..

  4. April 7, 2010 4:49 PM

    You are now credited with starting something called the Chocolate Effect :). I also experienced the same effects and I am sure others would have too except Reema.

    @Reema,Mujhe Pata nahin thaa ki tumhe chocolate pasand nahin hain 🙂 Next time someone gives you a chocolate in the class, you know whom to contact. 🙂

    *Now rushes off to have Tender Coconut ice cream of Naturals*

Leave a Reply

