Skip to content

A Bag Of Tricks

April 17, 2010

My friends, boys especially keep asking me what I carry in my bag. You see, whenever I step out of the house I carry this huge bag, filled with knick-knacks, which I feel are extremely necessary. Then ensues constant bickering about how heavy it looks and why do I need all this “junk” (hmmphh!!!). All a ploy to know what is in there. “I am not stupid OK…”

“I can’t believe I have relented. Ugghhh! Why the hell did I lose that bet!

 

I have solemnly promised that in case I lose, I have to reveal the contents of my bag. “What a lame bet 😛 ! I wish I had won, now that would have been fun and something worth writing about.”

Anyways let’s get this ordeal over with 😦 :

 

 

  1. Wallet: Contains money, obviously 🙄 . Can’t go out without that can I?A few membership cards like Crossword, Shoppers’ Stop, etc. And of course my driving license.
  2. My beloved iPod. The one electronic that works perfectly (touch wood!). Actually, this is a brand new replaced piece as the original one wasn’t working. But it was under warranty so hurrah!!!
  3. My absolute crappy cellphone. Just look at it. Don’t you feel bad for me now?
  4. Sunglasses for obvious reasons 8). It is summer for God’s sake!
  5. A writing pad. My friend S gifted it to me. It has a “P” on it, and it’s pink! So cute. I need this because you never know when you need to write down something like an address, directions, or a telephone no.
  6. Stationery: I need something to write with, don’t I? My fingers are not yet programmed to spurt out ink :x.
  7. IceBreakers! I love these mints. And I carry them more so, because all my friends love them too. Aren’t I the sweetest?
  8. Lip Balm. Do you want the chemical composition? Go Google it. And while you are at it, you can find the reason why it is used.
  9. Hair comb and Hair bands. Now this is for basic decency. I can’t step in and step out with my hair all wild and unkept. I am sure you yourself will run a mile if you see me like that.
  10. Kohl pencil and lip gloss. Again for looking presentable. Oh alright! You can call it vanity. But they are just two things, they hardly occupy any space.
  11. A small teeny tiny bottle of perfume. I don’t want to smell like a pigsty, lest you are interested in some running.
  12. Come on,who doesn’t use a nail cutter? Do you let your nails grow as long as Cruella DeVil? Huh, do you? If you do, then I just feel sorry.
  13. Tissues, an absolutely necessity.
  14. A bottle of water. If you have a problem with that, don’t you ever ask for a sip, even if your throat is parched dry like desert sand 😈 .
  15. A latest addition, my new year’s resolution, to carry a camera wherever I go. So I can capture wonderful, memorable moments of life and people around me. How sentimental :P!

 

So that’s it. I hope your curiosity is satisfied. Let me tell you, there are a few other things I have deliberately omitted, which I have no intention of sharing 👿 . If you can guess, bravo! If not, just be happy with whatever you know.

This is for all the guys out there who were desperate to know our little secret. I hope I have not burst your bubble :D.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 5:58 PM

    Thats pretty awesome.. like Bond 007’s accessories.

  2. April 17, 2010 10:44 PM

    Like why do u need to carry a nail cutter in your purse all the time?? o_O does ur nail grow without warning….:P

    hey u know i simply love the bottle u carry, it cost 30 bucks na? I had purchased it solely cos I loved its shape….:D

    So in nutshell you are 24 x7 prepared for everything, like…..:P

    • April 17, 2010 10:58 PM

      i second that about the nail cutter!

    • April 19, 2010 5:46 PM

      i NEED it.. its difficult to explain. or maybe I don’t want to :P..

      ya I am prepared 24×7 for any contingencies.. true very true..

      I LOVE the bottle too :D..

  3. April 17, 2010 10:59 PM

    my purse contains tissues, my cell phone, my wallet, 2 pens and one notepad. thats it 🙂

  4. April 17, 2010 11:16 PM

    I know some who carry that and much more. like they are out for camping or something 🙂
    That made me think, what do I carry? Money; Plastic Money; DL; Eye Donor Card and a CellPhone. That’s all most of the time.

  5. April 18, 2010 2:19 AM

    girls are girls…
    😛

  6. April 18, 2010 3:14 PM

    hehe..mine also has some similar stuff excluding the nail cutter…but I agree that sometimes a woman needs a nailcutter 🙂

    I have a friend whose purse must weigh at least 4 kgs….she carries all kind of junk in it…I can’t dream of carrying it..my shoulder would get busted 😛

  7. April 19, 2010 1:40 PM

    Do you carry a bean bag, lol just kidding. You can find all these in my bag too. Nice post man.

  8. April 20, 2010 12:27 AM

    nice post and a cool blog

  9. April 20, 2010 5:44 PM

    The contents of the purse of a female is one of the great mysteries of the universe, that you know exists but to which you apply the phrase, “ignorance is bliss”? 😛

    Anyway, found this very stupid link for you. – http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/story?id=1539488 😛

  10. April 20, 2010 7:37 PM

    Somethings very Important is Missing !!!! 😉

  11. April 20, 2010 7:41 PM

    Well this the funniest Ever Post !!! Bold n Bag-Full !!!

  12. April 24, 2010 11:06 AM

    completely understand your dilemma. I tried a smaller bad and now I have miniature versions of all the items listed which look small but weigh the same 😦 You also have to add pocket mirror, medicines, sos female appendages, bills to be claimed later, freebie vouchers that one may use, multiple keys to house/car/cupboard !

Leave a Reply

