Skip to content

Abort Some Babies… Murder Some People…

April 23, 2010

… and have some fun! I bet that got your attention, didn’t it? It’s always the negativity people love and want to read, I wonder why?

 

It’s funny how I am attacked and even threatened in some cases for my more controversial posts attacking religion, bullshit, children, women, pretty much anyone that isn’t me. Those blogs receive upwards of 200+ views. Yet, when I post blogs that are heartfelt concerning the death of my brother; when I post blogs to humanity informing them that this isn’t the end, there is more out there than just us and we need to strive to be better, we need to not fear death, but embrace it. When I pour out my entire, unfiltered life story on my blogs, those posts are overlooked. I get maybe 70 views at the most. I know people may say that I lack loyal readers – but, there isn’t a term like so!

 

Am I complaining? No. I don’t give a shit if you read or not. I write because it’s my therapy. Yes, I will admit I am an angry person, bitter, misanthropic, hostile, too ; however, blogging is my therapy and it gets me through the day sometimes (that and alcohol :P) Who are you to bitch at me for being negative when you are just as guilty?

I was told that I should expand my horizons so to speak, post some entries that weren’t as “negative”, posts that didn’t go along with my usual writing style. However, those aren’t what “sell” so to speak. As they say, sex sells – nothing else does? Maybe, negativity sells more for NORMAL bloggers like me. (Mind you, celebrity bloggers even if they post shit are going to be appreciated – keeping that as a different case for that!)

 

People want controversy, people love anger, people love hostility. I don’t care how much you deny it, you do. You love coming to my blog to see what new post I have that is going to set you off. How do I know? I notice the views. Secretly you agree with me. You will never admit to it, but you agree. You don’t want people to know that you’re thinking the exact same thing as I. You fear being labeled the same as I have been labeled. That is what separates us. I want my thoughts and ideas to be out there, no matter how controversial they may be.

 

However, as much as people hate me, no one ever sends me a mail saying how I have somehow enlightened them. It’s always the “negativity” off which people feed.

So, who is the real monster: Me? Or the rest of you?

This is what you should fear… you are what you should fear,

  

PS: I am expecting everyone to be cynical because I’m like that myself. I wouldn’t want it to be all roses because life isn’t like that.

 

 

Lame this is, I know. If you don’t like it – no deal – say that on my face. 

 

__________________________________________________________ 

This is a guest post by a fellow genius blogger, Arjit the The Virgin Author.

A ranter by profession (if it’s a word), I couldn’t turn down his request for spreading the “love” ;). Apparently his blog is not enough a platform for his rants :P.

 

So don’t feel shy to give in your comments. Keep the man happy. Maybe he’ll agree to do a few more, till my exams are done of course. I can so get used to this.

 

Thank you Arjit for being such a sport!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Amit permalink
    April 24, 2010 3:34 PM

    Well written, I like it!

  2. Rahul permalink
    April 24, 2010 3:46 PM

    I feel ‘negativity’ was missing or was just for the namesake. Only negative thing here was ‘Arjit’ and therefore the attention. :p

  3. Jinesh permalink
    April 24, 2010 4:02 PM

    True. People out here love negativity more. 😉

  4. Adarsh permalink
    April 24, 2010 4:30 PM

    Nicely written, with attitude, I must say. 🙂

    Good Work… But Arjit’s name makes it a little weird !! :l

    It seems as if you are quite aware of mental distresses, and that is adding to its beauty.. 🙂

  5. April 24, 2010 4:36 PM

    Because when the topic is positive, everyone is either hearing about it since birth or else they all say yes or ya.

    but when it is negative or controversial, this is something that is challenging their beliefs and thus become a prick in their ideology and they way to fight against it.

    In simple words, negativity is much more interesting than positivity. We all lead boring lives hearing about positivity and thus need little bit of negativity to make it interesting. 🙂

  6. Saimah permalink
    April 24, 2010 7:05 PM

    Lol… who doesn’t like reading negative, controversial issues and then getting a chance to put forth their views on it. So, pretty true!
    Catchy! 😉

  7. sekhon permalink
    April 25, 2010 3:34 AM

    Negativity sells…that is it!
    well written yeah.

  8. April 25, 2010 4:38 PM

    negativity sells… pessismism is what people love to talk about…
    nice rants 🙂

  9. April 25, 2010 8:53 PM

    I noticed, how bullshit followed religion.

    I like.

  10. April 26, 2010 7:03 AM

    Truer words never written!…negativity sells and so do gory stories…but what sells more is love/sex/passion/lust…Arjit has attitude and the boldness to show it…what he lacks is, I guess, finesse. I love reading his blog…his anger against everything and sundry helps me understand this generation much better…and I relate coz I was angry too!!!

  11. April 28, 2010 12:38 PM

    People like negativity and thats why the news print media is surviving
    :

  12. May 14, 2010 9:31 PM

    bad thinks always use to attract more than the good ones, understand by the example of – a person can go anywhere any how in search of wine but what if have to go for searching milk.

Leave a Reply

