Skip to content

Her Name Is Bond

May 17, 2010

She owns better gadgets than what James Bond could dream of. They are invisible making them invincible. She boasts of possessing an unparalleled sixth sense. Her mind reading abilities can put Edward Cullen to shame.

 

Introducing…

My Mother!

 

In charge of the “Keep-A-Check-On-Daughter” department, her motto is “Not to let daughters go astray”. “Astray” is not an exhaustive term here. It gets updated on an hourly basis, under the Mothers Can Do Anything Act, 1988 :P.

 

Regular checks are made ranging from phone conversations to the amount vanilla ice cream consumed. Personal possessions subpoenaed with no notice at all. And the scariest of all is the lie detector. The only solution for that – “run for your life!”

It just beats me how she finds out everything. Nothing remains hidden from her. The silliest of the lies, for even more silly things are uncovered. And trust her to find loopholes in the strongest of alibis. Super spy, I tell you!

And when I yell, “Give me some privacy!” all she says is, “I am your mother.” Like that establishes the fact that she has the right to control all of my life. Where’s the justice in that, huh 😉 ?

 

Living with a Bond equivalent for 22 years should have made me immune to her detecting capabilities. But no! The smarter I get, the faster she tweaks and upgrades her sleuthing skills.

How I wish for a normal, accepting mom. But I guess, they don’t or never existed. Now that I think about it, life would be too boring without all that drama :D.

 

I presume it is just a mom thing. Something imbibed on becoming a mother.

“Kudos to you, mom!” Wonder why the secret service have not come recruiting yet ;). Hopefully that would ensure some breathing space for me :P.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 4:59 PM

    Finally.. you are back…

    I wonder that in future …your kids might be blogging about you as well 😛

    Good work..Keep flowing like that…

  2. May 18, 2010 8:50 PM

    Mebbe she’s in some secret service afterall. You wouldn’t know tht coz it has to be kept a secret.

  3. May 18, 2010 10:16 PM

    Nice one Pooja…but its actually a ‘parent tendency’ to monitor their children…n if u ask around…90 percent will have the same story to tell 🙂

  4. May 19, 2010 4:12 PM

    hehe…so cute…
    Moms can smell out when we are plotting and planning some weird stuff.

    I think they become super sleuths when the kids hit teenage.
    New post on my blog

  5. May 20, 2010 12:32 PM

    Ha ha… I so agree:)

    Moms have the sixth sense when it comes to their children… and it proves very harmful for the children. As its said, you are like an open book!

  6. May 20, 2010 1:15 PM

    Very very true! Moms can read our mind with ease and can interpret our body language so well. Afterall we are a part of our mothers body sans the umbilical chord. And well said…”its a mother thing!”

  7. July 4, 2010 7:12 PM

    lol 🙂 moms know everything!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Her Name Is Bond « Thoughtful Randomness -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

