Skip to content

Chillin’

May 22, 2010

I want to do this…

 

 

Temperatures are soaring, humidity is at its highest. It is a torture to step out of house. Especially in the afternoons, when you are very much likely to get a sunstroke.

 

I ‘sweat’ even when I have to lift a finger. OK that is outright exaggeration, but summer is an exaggeration too, so I have all the rights to do the same.

Also, it is grammatically incorrect to say humans sweat. We perspire, only pigs sweat. And therefore the emphasis on ‘sweat’. Yeah! you are right, I have absolutely no work right now, and am getting bored. So in turn boring you.

 

I envy those penguins right now. I wish I could dive into the icy cold sea. Aren’t they cute?

Oh God! When will it rain!!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. binzy permalink
    May 22, 2010 7:07 PM

    On the contrary, summer is heaven for us especially when one has to face -20 degrees C in the winter. Today is the first official day of summer here in Canada with temp hovering around 19 degrees C and it’s heaven. Can’t complain. Nice blog !!

    • May 22, 2010 10:09 PM

      Hey thanks for visiting..
      Oh how I wish for -20C right now, even though I know it is like freeze to death kind of a situation.. Hell, I wouldn’t mind even 20C right now, that’s pleasant enough ;).

  2. May 23, 2010 10:40 AM

    ITS COOL!

  3. May 23, 2010 6:10 PM

    You aint seen nothing yet. Delhi is hovering around 47 degrees, and we have almost perished in the heat. Supposedly the hottest summer in 100 years!

  4. May 23, 2010 9:26 PM

    Come to Bangalore, The weather is almost perfect:)

  5. July 4, 2010 6:37 PM

    so have the rains come at ur place?

Leave a Reply

