Skip to content

How I Spend My Sunday

May 31, 2010

Most of us (those who work, not the vegetating-in-front-of-the-TV ones) wait impatiently for Sunday. A break from everything mundane, it is a day which promises rest and leisure.

So what do I do on a Sunday? It is very interesting. You are dying to know, isn’t it ;)? Here it is:

 

Nothing…

Absolutely nothing…

I hate Sundays (Grrr..). So much, that I wish them to be extinct.

 

They are so boring. There’s no work, no play either. No one wants to venture out, all they want to do is laze. ‘They’ includes my parents, cousins and even my oh-so-boring friends. Yes, you are so boring, you put me to sleep :P.

 

"Boring"

(There is a very specific reason for this catty graphic. Hope it hits the target :P.)

 

What is this whole drama of resting? For how long can a person lie on the bed in front of the television, watching re-runs of crappy reality shows? Come on, how can you call that rest? That is just bull shit. A sure shot way to rust your brain. Zero productivity. And the next day you trudge to work, and become a machine again for the next 6 days. How ghastly! I feel sorry for you.

 

So the solution?

Spend some time with me ;). I promise it will be an extremely stimulating experience, and you will have loads of adventures :D! That sounds like fun.

 

No? Well it’s your loss. How sad 😦 .

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 1:40 AM

    yes may be we all should spend time with you.. And dont be surprised if a stranger knocks your door this sunday.

  2. June 1, 2010 2:07 PM

    Now you wrote something what i feel… good…hope your friends listen to you 🙂

  3. June 2, 2010 12:21 AM

    Your blog is cool. To gain more visitors to your blog submit your posts at indli.com

  4. June 2, 2010 8:52 PM

    That reminds me of my sundays:)

  5. June 21, 2010 10:56 PM

    :)… I am totally guilty of being a ” Sunday Snoozer” totally incapable to doing anything except eat and watch TV

  6. July 4, 2010 7:03 PM

    no comments. I too laze around on Sundays 😀 thats what they are for!

Leave a Reply

