Skip to content

Raindrops On My Window Pane

July 11, 2010

I love staring at the rain. The consistent fall of raindrops from the sky is mesmerizing.

Sitting by the window with a cup of hot coffee and watching the rain fall is a luxury.

 

I wish I could sit for hours enjoying nature this way, the cool breeze blowing in, the spray on my face and the raindrops making mysterious patters on my window pane.

 

"Raindrops On My Window 1"

 

 

"Raindrops On My Window 2"

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 9:08 PM

    The pictures capture your words beautifully. Living in London this is a luxury I can enjoy more than I would want to:(

  2. July 11, 2010 10:27 PM

    I love rains too!

  3. July 12, 2010 12:57 AM

    This is lovely! And yeah, RAIN is so much fun!! My idea of enjoying the luxury would be some hot tea and very hot bhajiyas… Awesome captures!!!

  4. July 13, 2010 11:56 AM

    Beautiful Pics… and a brilliant topic to blog about. Its wonderful how the lashing rain allows us to be more introspective and childlike at the same time.

    Sipping coffee and staring at the rain! Ah Heaven!

  5. July 13, 2010 10:39 PM

    Nice to see people who admire serenity over materials !! Simply Cute !!

  6. July 15, 2010 7:25 AM

    Great pics, there, Pooja. Ah, I simply love rain. 🙂

  7. July 21, 2010 2:40 AM

    Man, i’ve missed you!
    And The Photographs are amazing. I love looking up at the sky when it rains. It’s really hard, and it’s best to do it under a transparent umbrella, but, really, it’s a beautiful sight.

    • July 21, 2010 6:57 PM

      Thanks Sangeeta.
      And I have a transparent umbrella too, a big one. And it was bought exactly for the reason you mentioned :D..

Leave a Reply

