Skip to content

Kicking The Habit

August 2, 2010

Yeah I did it completely and wholly. Kicked my caffeine addiction in the butt and sent it flying 😀 all the way to Timbuctoo.

I had grown so fond of the hot morning cuppa that it had become a mania. I couldn’t start my day without the ritual. 

 

 

But finally after a hard couple of weeks I’ve conquered my weakness and I feel like a better person for it already. Coffee is good once in a while but shouldn’t be made a daily habit, at least the doctors say so.

And my mom was the happiest woman in the world, well for five minutes till she found something else to crib about :P.

 

But all in all I feel great, like I’ve achieved something :D!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 8:19 PM

    Shit. I too am addicted to it, which is not a good sign as per the doctors. But, then again, doctors blabber too much shit! Anyway, happy “kicking the habit.” 😉

    PS: I prefer “Breaking the habit” – Linkin Park! 😛

  2. August 2, 2010 10:30 PM

    #1 It’s an addiction only if you have to have it twice an hour
    #2 You were not technically addicted
    #3 This post is meaningless… :p

    • August 2, 2010 10:38 PM

      if you cannot function without the daily shot, it is addiction.
      addiction is not always in terms of quantity.

      why is it meaningless?

      • August 2, 2010 10:56 PM

        If I go by your definition of addiction, then I am an alcoholic because I cannot live without drinking alcohol once in two months :p

  3. August 2, 2010 11:15 PM

    I have tea in the morning 🙂 not quite addicted though.

Leave a Reply

