Skip to content

School

September 16, 2010

Another Thursday’s here and it is time for the Thursday Photo Challenge.

This week’s theme is School (Buildings, Children, Uniforms, Buses, Bicycles, Books, Pens and Pencils,..).

 

School has been my favourite place in the whole wide world. Nothing can be compared to the time I’ve spent in school. Those were the best years of my life, years that I can only relive in memory. 

 

 "My School"

 

So here is my school, a gorgeous grey hexagonal building. The shape is so because it adheres to the theme of six houses. So you can safely conclude that everything is hexagonal, the wings, the classrooms, the foyer, absolutely everything. My first day here had left me stunned after knowing this little trivia.

I hope you enjoy it :D!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 9:53 AM

    aaah a ‘those were the days…’ moment!

  2. September 16, 2010 10:17 AM

    Looks like a very modern school ! I have to say that my school memories are rather very bad, but it also was just after WW II and the teachers were not so “human” like today !

  3. September 16, 2010 10:32 AM

    Lovely… brings back memories of my school, wish i had pictures!! 😦

  4. September 16, 2010 11:45 AM

    wow..u studied in a great school.

    check my challenge : http://jidhu.blogspot.com/

  5. September 16, 2010 12:00 PM

    i enjoyed your photo but I didnt like school at all…

  6. September 16, 2010 5:04 PM

    As a teacher I am glad you have fond memories of school.

  7. September 16, 2010 9:18 PM

    Looks nice 🙂

  8. September 17, 2010 12:13 AM

    Nice building 🙂

  9. September 17, 2010 8:46 AM

    I keep revisiting my school. My daughter is in the same school and yes I have nothing but happy memories of my school days.

  10. September 17, 2010 10:41 AM

    That is one big school! I thought they are just apartment blocks like the ones commonly found here.

  11. September 18, 2010 8:06 AM

    very interesting. this is a very unique architecture or building for a school.

  12. October 10, 2010 10:32 PM

    Never liked going to school 😦

Leave a Reply

