Skip to content

“ME First…

October 30, 2010

Me second, me third.. Me, me and only me.”

I have heard that before, I have heard that a thousand million times already. So just shut up!

I am so tired of dealing with your ‘ME’ syndrome and your ability to focus all your attention on no one, but yourself.

 

Seriously, open your eyes, look around and see what these people think of you. You are pathetically self-centred , ignorant of the fact that there are others on this planet too, who have problems much greater than yours.

And for your information your so called ‘problems’ are not even real. They are your own insecurities which you haven’t learnt to deal with.

 

"ME First"

 

And don’t misunderstand me. I am not saying that you are the type who likes to have a lot of things and do not give in to charity. That is selfish only in one way. Many people in the world think only about money and possessions because the world we have created and are living in isn’t exactly character defining.

No, you are worst, incessantly talking about yourself with an attitude of “who cares about the rest, I am my only world.”

 

I revel in those days when I see you actually wanting me, needing me. I feel almost angelic. And then my world crashes when you take that away from me. When I have served a purpose by helping you in achieving something for yourself, making me inconsequential, useless. Reminds me of politicians who would do anything short of licking our feet to get votes in order to win elections. They put us on this illusionary pedestal, which will vanish and dump us on our butts the moment they win. And then they turn a deaf ear to our problems which they had pledged to solve. But you know all about that, after all you are made of the same toxic material.

 

I have learnt one thing, there are two kinds of people – the ‘givers’ and the ‘receivers’. It is simple, if everyone is focused on the giving, then we would all be receiving. But morons like you are so focused on their own receiving, they rob other people of being able to receive, and suck the givers dry. I wouldn’t categorize myself as a receiver absolutely, because there would have been times when I have been hurtful too. But I have recognized the errors of my ways, and so should you.

 

I would have smacked some sense into you, but I cringe at the thought of dirtying my hands, a filthy pile of garbage that you are. Basically you are a hopeless cause, void of any emotions for others.

 

Sometimes I think I am such a loser, to take so much crap from you. You have hurt me a number of times, that too knowingly. But everytime I hope that this time it would be different, you would have changed. Even a little giving in would be a miracle.

But I forget, that you are a phony, arrogant, narcissistic, mean, conceited fox. Seriously you are not fit to be in this world. Dammit, there should be a vaccination against an epidemic like you, which would cure all of us of your presence.

 

I have been carrying this burden (i.e. you, huge that you are) for so long.

Go away, far far away, disappear. I really don’t care.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2010 2:07 PM

    Hi, Pooja, that was straight and to-the-point. Have been through all that,.. constant giving and NO receiving for a hard 15 months.. and then, I set myself free too. Do that. Set yourself free.

  2. October 30, 2010 7:18 PM

    nice post.

    pls check and comment my new post : http://jidhu.blogspot.com/2010/10/why-girls-like-pink.html

  3. October 30, 2010 7:38 PM

    Hello Puja
    Are you really angry with world? It is natural of your age, i don’ t have much idea if this philosophy of mine works in finance world of yours.But in life giving and receiving never happens through one end. You put your giving in vast ocean of people good thing will follow you from other side.

  4. October 30, 2010 7:51 PM

    Me is angry??? Cathartic post.

  5. October 31, 2010 7:16 AM

    This extremely unconscious, narcissistic, self-centered attitude in many has been helping build up the cynic in me.
    I can absolutely relate to the post.

  6. October 31, 2010 7:57 PM

    oh my oh my … dont know what to say… ..
    but all i would say is calm down and let by gones be by gones … life is beautiful

    Bikram’s Blog

  7. Shreyasi Kapadia permalink
    November 1, 2010 2:58 AM

    I have been through a phase like this, where all my efforts were going in keeping other the person happy. Basically his opinion mattered the world to me that made me blind to the fact that I was literally fawning him. Snapped out of it soon.

    Be strong and tackle the situation. Ranting seems like a good form of release though.

  8. November 1, 2010 6:41 PM

    Anger and philosophy. An interesting cocktail and it definitely gives a kick. Agreed there are people whose selfish attitude makes you want to rip their heads off…but then there is always the brighter side too, which includes selfless people. 🙂
    PS. Looking at this post, I just wish I am never at the wrong end when you are on the warpath

  9. November 13, 2010 9:27 PM

    some people never change no matter how many chances they get..it is better to cut them loose. I m sure u must have felt better after writing this post.

Leave a Reply

