Skip to content

A Complex

July 6, 2011

I thought I could write, you know?

I wish…

 

I wish my ideas, which seem so amazing in my head, would also look amazing when they come onto a post.

I wish I could be unencumbered by words so as to translate the pictures and thoughts churning in my mind effortlessly.

I wish I could write. Write well, really well.

 

I wish I didn’t  get so many complexes.

You know what’s the problem with these complexes? They make you feel inefficient, incompetent, as if the sole purpose of the entire world is to harp on your shortcomings. They make you give a damn about what others think.

 

To hell with that!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Bikram permalink
    July 6, 2011 7:02 PM

    We all have this fear the complex.. but keep writing what ever you want to and soon you will get over this complex 🙂

    all the best

  2. Saurabh permalink
    July 9, 2011 12:41 AM

    well written, lots of white space 😀 makes it easy to read! Switch to manual transmission on inspiration now… Soon you will be back to automatic 🙂

  3. July 12, 2011 11:40 AM

    We all get these complexes Pooja. Ask me! 😀
    I am sure you will manage to brush them off. Good luck.

  4. July 30, 2011 11:25 PM

    As salman khan says, Never underestimate three things in life.. I me and myself.
    Dont let complexes bother you.

    Also one can never exactly convey their thoughts in words.
    There will always be a difference between ” I cried” and actually crying.

  5. August 2, 2011 1:19 PM

    I chanced upon to view your blog and found it very interesting. Great … Keep it up!

  6. August 10, 2011 6:50 AM

    you do write well!
    keep writing!

  7. August 10, 2011 1:56 PM

    I too have the same complexes… i guess everyone does at some point of time or the other.. am trying to persuade myself that i write decently well enough and i guess you should start with the same. 🙂

Leave a comment