Skip to content

Birthday Blues

February 23, 2010

It’s going to be my birthday in about 10 days. And I am going to turn 22 :(.

Sounds so ancient (no offence intended). Why do I have to turn a year older? Of course, I do know the theory behind it, but I have a right to be upset, don’t you think?

 

I really wish I could be 18 again. I miss being a teenager. Such wonderful, happy, carefree days :D! I don’t mind being 19 either. What the heck, I don’t mind staying 21 ;).

 

Why God, why? Why are you doing this to me :(? Reminds me of F.R.I.E.N.D.S. when Joey turns 30.

 

 

I hate birthdays. They are so depressing. It is one less year to live. Sounds morbid, doesn’t it? I can’t help it.

I don’t celebrate my birthdays either. Just a formality of treating my closest friends to a meal, not that I have much of a say in it. It is all organised and planned, and all I have to do is attend and pay :P.

 

The only redeeming factor is, can you guess? The presents obviously. It is always a pleasure to receive gifts. And people around me have excellent tastes, or they are aware of my likes and dislikes, and there is always an option to exchange, which blurs the birthday blues.

 

Anyways, enough of whining, I am sure you want to run away :P.

It is an inevitable fact of life, turning older, isn’t it :(?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 10:59 PM

    babes wait till you reach my age 🙂 you will shed buckets hahahha.

    My birthday was some 20 days back and I felt exactly the same way. Don’t blame you for that. Yes, Iwould rather bee 10 years younger. Such is life though. Cheer up and start looking forward to those gifts 🙂

  2. February 23, 2010 11:14 PM

    I wish in your birthday someone calls u “AUNTY” 😛

  3. February 23, 2010 11:16 PM

    I haz cheeseburger

    Cheer up and Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Advanced wishes……….

  4. February 23, 2010 11:41 PM

    Ahh advance mein happy burday….!!!!!!!

    Yaah me too felt the same last year when i turned 20…its a pretty bad feeling but then the importance you get for tht one day is enough to compensate tht feeling 🙂

  5. February 24, 2010 4:05 AM

    You can take it other way also !

    If you are getting older , you are becoming more reasonable and responsible.

    Don’t take this birthday of yours as formality only , Pooja !

    “Lehra ke balkha ke tu , duniya bhula ke naach
    Dhun koi gungunale , gaane tu gaa ke naach
    Ranginiyon mein kho ja..pee ke pila ke naach
    Madbhare naina se tu naina mila ke naach”

    Enjoy your birthday …. because this day comes once in 365 !

    Happy Birthday !

  6. February 24, 2010 6:19 AM

    I turned 22 just a week back 🙂

    Even as a child, birthdays never fascinated me… I was always like, what is the big deal with birthdays? all we did was not die… do we really need to celebrate that? Is this what humanity has finally evolved into, celebrating survival once a year!

    I do have some really depressing birthday stories (depressing for others)…

    happy birthday anyways 🙂

  7. March 17, 2010 11:28 PM

    Ohh I love celebrating my birthday even now!! 🙂

Leave a comment